Support


User Management


Add, edit and delete users and control their access to the system.




Adding New Users

  • Select the Cog -> Manage User Accounts
  • Click on Create New User
  • Set their role. If you do not have one suitable setup, please see the section on adding roles

You need to send the login details to the user directly as currently Quikflw doesn’t send them an email


 

Adding or Removing Modules for Your Users

  • Select the Cog -> Manage User Accounts
  • Select Assign Modules to Users
  • Add or remove users from a module using this screen shown in this video:

 

Changing Edit, Delete, Export Permissions (Roles)

You need to have Team Management activated to see this option.

These can only be set as a role. Before assign these to a user, set up a role.

For example, I could set up a role that only has read permissions on the CRM. This is done by:

  • Select the Cog -> Manage User Accounts
  • Select Manager User Role
  • Click Create New Role if an appropriate one is not available
  • Give the role a name and select the permissions:

Roles Management
  • Add the role or save the changes if you are editing
  • Go to the user’s details and change their role to this one

Set a User's Role


Managing Users Views of Other Quotes, Invoices, etc.

You need to have Team Management activated to see this option.

Team management lets an administrator decide which users can see each other's quotes, jobs, delivery notes, invoices, purchase orders and CRM events. The products list and CRM list are not affected by the team management settings and can be accessed by any user.

There are two ways this can be done, using:

  • Teams, or
  • Hierarchy

Teams is the simplest. Only users within a team can see each other quotes, invoices, etc. Managers who need to see these items can be added to the team(s). Hierarchy gives more control and allows as many layers of visibility as you want.



Using Hierarchy


Have a many layers of hierarchy as you need

To enable this, select:

  • The cog at the top right
  • Manage User Accounts
  • Manage Teams
  • Click ‘Use Hierarchy’
  • In the ‘Add User to Hierarchy’ box add each user in turn
  • Drag and drop a user onto a manager’s name to move them below the manager in the hierarchy
  • To move them back up a level drag and drop them to just above a member already at the level they should be at
  • A user can appear more than once in the hierarchy (useful for where more than one manager needs to their quotes, invoices etc.)
  • By default, users will not be able to see each other’s quotes, invoices etc. To allow them to see them, tick ‘Users can access items on the same level’. They can only see users within their level and below. If there are two managers at the same level and this option is selected their staff will only be able to see their own teams, but the managers will be able to see each other’s quotes and those of their staff. If this is an issue, use the Teams instead.



Using Teams

Select:

  • The cog at the top right
  • Manage User Accounts
  • Manage Teams
  • Click ‘Use Teams’
  • Click on ‘New Team’
  • Click on the new team to add users to it

Add as many teams and members as you want

You can add as many teams and members to that team.

Users can only see quotes, invoices etc. in their team. If a manager needs to see across two more teams, add them to each team.